Academy Council

The Kestrel Mead Primary Academy Council

The Kestrel Mead Primary Academy Council is made up of volunteers (known as academy councillors) who commit their time to work alongside the leadership team of the school to play an important part in raising school standards.

The Academy Council has a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the principal to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

The Kestrel Mead Primary Academy Council meets regularly to achieve these functions and other responsibilities. The academy councillors also visit the school to ensure they understand what is happening and to monitor and evaluate the impact of actions.

Academy councillors can be contacted through the school. Any parent or staff councillor vacancies are advertised through the school communication systems and if necessary a ballot takes place to elect the new councillor.

Academy Council of Kestrel Mead Primary Academy 2019 – 20
NamePosition of Responsibility
Saffron Charles
Mark DurkinCo Vice Chair / Safeguarding
Jayesh KotechaCo Vice Chair
Sanjiv Ladwa
Lee MattsChair / SEND
Sandeep Sangha
Zoe SimpsonPrincipal
Jos Turnor

Contact: The Chair(s) of the Academy Council can be contacted via the academy.

Scheme of Delegation

Kestrel Mead Primary Academy Council operates under a Scheme of Delegation agreed by the TMET Trust Board. To view our current scheme please click here.

Translate »